News and Info

Taubman in the News

Media inquiries:

Bryan Hantman
Marketing and Business Relations Manager
Taubman Museum of Art
540.204.4131
bhantman[at]taubmanmuseum[dot]org

In Print and Online

Road Trip to Roanoke, Virginia in At Home: Memphis & Mid South

Friday, March 28, 2014: Arts & Extras: Motomichi’s monsters at Taubman Museum: Motomichi Nakamura’s exhibit features figures from his imagination - Roanoke Times

Friday, February 28, 2014: 2 new Taubman exhibits offer history lessons on Europe, America - Roanoke Times

Friday, November 29, 2013: Taubman Museum revamps Judith Leiber handbag gallery - Roanoke Times

Tuesday, November 12, 2013: Ninth Annual Taubman Museum of Art's Women's Luncheon - Roanoke Times

Saturday, November 9, 2013: Up close and personal: Taubman features civil rights protest photos - Roanoke Times

Thursday, October 3, 2013: Teams turn Taubman into a "canstruction" site - Roanoke Times

Saturday, September 7, 2013: Yoko - Roanoke Times

Thursday, August 29, 2013: Taubman museum hires new executive - Roanoke Times

Tuesday, August 27, 2013: Blue Ridge Catering at Norah's Cafe in Taubman Museum of Art - The Roanoker

Saturday, August 24, 2013: "Canstruction" Aids Food Bank - Roanoke Times

Saturday, July 27, 2013: "Reunion" - Roanoke Times

Saturday, June 22, 2013: Taubman summer exhibits explore identity, flux - Roanoke Times

Saturday, June 22, 2013: Art and the transformative power of collaboration - Roanoke Times

Wednesday, June 19, 2013: Blue Ridge Catering taking over management of Norah's Cafe inside Taubman Museum of Art - Roanoke Times

Saturday, June 8, 2013: HVAC system star of show in new Taubman tours - Roanoke Times

Saturday, June 1, 2013: Local artists among winners in Taubman's Sidewalk Art Show - Roanoke Times

Thursday, May 30, 2013: Art galore - Roanoke Times

On the Air

State of the Taubman Series on WSLS:

Suzanne Stryk - Notes on the State of Virginia

Discussion of Summer Exhibitions and Programming - Cox Communications

Art Venture at the Taubman Museum of Art

Bike Shorts Film Festival Highlights the Arts and Healthy - WDBJ7

Taubman Museum of Art Rolling the Dice on New Exhibit - WDBJ7

Taubman Museum Hoists Up New "Hot Pink" Artwork - KTUU

Greg Roberts Interview with Archie Manning - WFIR

Press Releases

Special events accompany Dorothea Lange exhibition - July 10, 2012

BIG LICK BOOM exhibition opens - June 8, 2012

Art of Golf - May 2, 2012

Public Museum Documents

IRS 990